Book Review: Hyperbole and a Half by Allie Brosh

Hyperbole and a Half: Unfortunate Situations, Flawed Coping Mechanisms, Mayhem, and Other Things That HappenedHyperbole and a Half: Unfortunate Situations, Flawed Coping Mechanisms, Mayhem, and Other Things That Happened by Allie Brosh
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Beautiful graphics, amazing pictures. This one is a light-hearted hilarious read for all the crackpots out there: Clumsy, imperfect, forgetful, amazing, crazy, sensitive, emotional. In spite of dealing with a kid’s context, it is absolutely suited to adults and is definitely relatable. This is a good book to read when you are going through some rough times and want to distract your mind. Interestingly, the author herself was going through depression and it led her to this beautiful creation.

I wanted the Paperback (Costs Rs. 1085) but I found it to be a little costly, not compared to the content but just in general. Then I looked at the Kindle version for my Kindle Fire HD (mentioning the version because some people complain problems in certain Kindle devices) (Costs Rs. 359). And then, coincidently, I got an Amazon Gift Voucher from a friend and bought it through that. But loved it to the core when I read it. I still read it. You don’t have to read it fully from start to end. Take up any chapter and read from wherever you wish to read it. I was with a friend when I read this book. Together we enjoyed the co-reading experience- the graphics and the funny situations and had laughter riot!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

